DLL Board


The Davis Little League Board

Members of the Davis Little League Board preside over the needs of the league for a term of one year. Each board member volunteers their personal time to ensure fields are maintained, uniforms are purchased, vendors are managed, communications are published, registration is taken care of, rules are established, teams are created, managers and coaches are selected, and sponsorships are secured. The board formally meets each month throughout the year, and informally in subcommittees as needed.   Summary of BOD Duties

Elections

The executive Board members are elected for a term of one year commencing in the month of July. Elections for new boards are held annually. Voting is by closed ballot and takes place on July 4th, either at the annual Pancake Breakfast fund raising event or at the Little League park during the various Fourth of July Exhibition Games. Please vote in the next election!

Board Meeting Dates

The Board of Directors meetings are held the first Wednesday of each month at 7:30 pm, unless stated otherwise.

View the Calendar for Board Meeting Dates/Place.

 



A RESOLUTION BY THE DLL BOARD
The primary function of the league is to be one of training and preparation of Little Leaguers in the mechanics, skills, knowledge, and sportsmanship of baseball.


Board of Directors

President

Steve Olney

530-341-3160

President@davislittleleague.org

VP & Dir. of Baseball

Kris Kordana


VP-DOB@davislittleleague.org

Secretary

Leslie Honeychurch

530-400-3157

Secretary@davislittleleague.org

Director of Operations

Pete Schouten

530-341-3523

Operations@davislittleleague.org

Treasurer

Paul Hasson

530-601-0417

Treasurer@davislittleleague.org

NL Players Rep

Bob Emmons

530-902-1857

NLrep@davislittleleague.org

AL Player Rep

Mike Karagosian

530-902-1866

ALrep@davislittleleague.org

Juniors Representative

Tanya Perez

530-297-8060 Juniors@davislittleleague.org

Umpire in Chief

Brian Riley

530-219-8719

Umpire@davislittleleague.org

Registrar

Karen Yoon

530-756-1463

Registrar@davislittleleague.org

Safety Officer

Pete Schouten

530-341-3523

Safety@davislittleleague.org

Concessions Manager

Sue Mortensen


SnackShack@davislittleleague.org

Information Officer

Tanya Perez

530-297-8060 Information@davislittleleague.org

Sponsorships

Jeremy Brooks


Sponsors@davislittleleague.org
Director of Events Colin Anderson 530-919-8678 Events@davislittleague.org
Board Member John Churchward
617-939-7127
member@davislittleague.org

Additional Volunteers
Please contact the DLL board president to volunteer for any open positions.

T-Ball Player Rep

Mark Breckner

T-Ball@davislittleleague.org

Farm Player Rep

Kelly McCrory


Farm@davislittleleague.org

AA Player Rep

John Churchward
AA@davislittleleague.org

PCA Coordinator

Martin Smith


mhaversmith@aol.com

Team Parent Volunteer Coordinator

Amanda Walsh

530-400-8365

amandawalsh@comcast.net

Uniform Manager

Lori Duisenberg


Uniforms@davislittleleague.org

Equipment Manager

Gregg Schwab


Equipment@davislittleleague.org

July 4th Coordinator

Help Wanted

Photo Day Coordinator

Leslie Honeychurch

530-400-3157

Pictures@davislittleleague.org

District 64 Tournament Coordinator

Help Wanted


Coach Development/ Training

Help Wanted



Scorekeeper Clinic Coordinator

Dianna Henrickson


diannahenrickson@yahoo.com

Umpire Scheduling & Clinic

Brian Riley

530-219-8719

 Umpire@davislittleleague.org

July 4th Exhibition Coordinator
 

Pancake Breakfast Coordinator

Elizabeth Wisnia

Pancakes@davislittleleague.org

Spring Skill Assessment Day Coordinator

Help Wanted

Fall Skill Assessment Day Coordinator

Help Wanted

Field Scheduler - Practices



Practices@davislittleleague.org

Field Scheduler - Games

Player Representative


Opening Day Coordinator

Margie Barr
mbarr54275@yahoo.com


League Support

DLL Officer of the Day
 The DLL Officer of the Day is a board member or officer who is available to assist with the operations at the park. The first OOD is responsible for unlocking bathrooms and Umpires and Managers offices on game days. The last OOD is responsible for checking that all players have exited, all offices and bathrooms are locked, and lights turned off. All OODs are responsible for collecting accident and incident information.

Interested in Helping?

Throw your hat in the ring and become a DLL Board member! If that sounds too daunting of a task, simply volunteer to help with board activities. There is plenty to do in this all-volunteer league. The kids depend on all parents for a quality baseball experience, and the board (volunteer parents!) can use your help.

If you are interested in volunteering some time for fundraising, league events, the annual pancake breakfast, or simply helping out during a game, please visit the volunteering page and find out how to support the youth of Davis!

 

 




Davis Little League 
P.O. Box 4014 
Davis, CA 95617

Copyright © 2004-2011 davislittleleague.org. All rights reserved

DLL thanks these sponsors for their support!
Click image to go to the sponsors website.